Events

Events

Discover God's heart for your Muslim neighbors. Attend our local and online events for opportunities to learn, grow and connect with others.

LMT Online Prayer & Fasting Gatherings (last Friday of the month)

LMT & Partners Event

Date / February 24, 2023

Location / Zoom call

We invite you to put aside the last Friday of each month as a focused day of prayer and fasting. It's an opportunity to join with others in praying and listening to the Lord.

We specifically want to pray into these areas:

·       That God would strengthen and encourage those who are reaching out and ministering to Muslims in Canada.

·       That God would raise up and strengthen the leadership of the LMT network. Several have had to step back from leadership because of personal circumstances. We want to hear what the Lord is saying to us, and who he is raising up for this ministry.

·       That God would stir the hearts of many Muslims in Canada. That when we can be together, we would discover that God has prepared the way for a much greater harvest.

·       What is the call for the days ahead? What ‘new thing’ might the Lord want to show us?

We will meet for one hour on Zoom at:

·       8am PST/11am EST – hosted by Lorna Johnston

·       1pm PST/4pm EST – hosted by Erwin Van Laar

·       5pm PST/8pm EST – hosted by Judy Dancer

To receive a link for the call please fill out the registration form here

If you’re not able to join us at those time, we would encourage you to set aside time during the day to prayerfully listen to the Lord, perhaps with others at a time that is mutually agreeable.

If you sense the Lord showing you things that are for the Network, please send your reflections to Lorna at lornaj@lmtn.ca

 

Pray for Your Mosque Community

Monthly Prayer Focus
Mosque communities are often the target of hate and racism, but we are called to love. Perhaps the most loving thing we can do is to pray. Use this monthly blog to help inspire prayers of love and compassion for those who call your neighbourhood mosque their home.
Monthly Prayer Guide Newest R
View all

No one is born hating another person because of the color of his skin or his background or his religion.

Nelson Mandela

You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, all your strength and all your mind. And your neighbor as yourself.

Jesus